American Southwest Road Trip Guide:  8 Day Itinerary

Use this American southwest road trip guide that’s an 8 day itinerary for visiting New Mexico, Arizona, Utah and Colorado.

DAY 1: Albuquerque to Flagstaff

Stops along the way: – Petrified National Park – Winslow, Arizona The layers of different colors making up the landscape of Petrified Forest National Park are beautiful.

DAY 2: Flagstaff to Page, AZ

Stops along the way: – Grand Canyon South    Rim – Grand Canyon    Desert View Drive – Little Colorado   Overlook

Day 3: Horseshoe Bend and Antelope Canyon

Nothing says American Southwest like a photo of Horseshoe Bend.

Horseback riding through Bryce Canyon was the BEST experience ever!

Day 4 –  Bryce Canyon National Park